Firstly, head over to the dashboard at panel.ticketsbot.net. You'll be asked to login with Discord - simply click
Authorize and you'll be taken back to the dashboard.
A list of servers which you are an administrator in (
/addadmin) and the bot has been invited to should show up. Simply click on the server you want to configure. If the server does not show up, ensure that you are either the owner of the server or have been added as an administrator by the owner using
/addadmin @YourUsername and log out and log back into the dashboard.
You'll be taken to the settings page as follows:
You'll first want to pay attention to the main Settings card. You can edit the following settings here:
This is the set of characters that comes before a command when not using slash commands, i.e. if you set the prefix to
t!, you will run commands using
t!help, etc. Do not include the command here.
This is the amount of tickets that a single user can have open at a single time. We usually recommend setting this to 1, but the default is 5.
For example, if you set this value to 1, a user will be able to open and close tickets an infinite amount of times, but only have a single ticket open at once. This value does not affect the total amount of tickets that can be opened at once in a server.
We do not impose any limits on the amount of tickets that a server can have open at once. However, please note that Discord only permits a total of 500 channels to exist in a server at once, and 50 channels to exist at once in a category. This means that you can move tickets to a new category if one gets filled, however you are limited to 500 channels overall by Discord.
This option specifies whether Tickets will ping @everyone when a ticket is opened using
/new. This does not affect tickets created using reaction panels, as they have their own, more in depth settings.
Note: This option may be removed in the future.
This option specifies whether users are allowed to close their own tickets. If unchecked, only your support staff & administrators will be able to close them.
This option specifies whether Tickets will send a confirmation message when closing a ticket via the 🔒 reaction. If checked, Tickets will send the following message after reacting:
Simply click the ✅ reaction to confirm you want to close the ticket.
Close confirmation does not apply to tickets closed using
The welcome message is the message displayed in the Ticket as soon as the user opens it:
Note, the message must be at most 1024 characters due to Discord limitations.
You may make use of placeholders in your welcome message. You can view a list of placeholders here.
The title of the embed will either be based off of the subject provided by the user when using
/new [Subject], or the title of the reaction panel if used. We are unable to get a subject from the user when using reaction panels currently, however, this will be possible in a future update of Discord.
When Tickets are closed, a transcript will automatically be recorded, encrypted and stored in cloud based object storage, with no user interaction required.
A message similar to the one following will also be sent to your archive channel to notify you the ticket was closed and provide you with a link to the dashboard to view the archive:
This message will also be sent via direct messages to the user who opened the ticket. It is not possible to disable this functionality since we believe it is important for transparency purposes that users are also able to access the transcripts.
If you have privacy concerns, please join our support server to enquire. Unfortunately we unable to answer any questions regarding your user data off-platform in order to verify your identity.
Designates the channel category that tickets will be created under. If you are unsure what a channel category is, Discord has a guide explaining them available here.
Your tickets will be grouped together under the category as follows:
Defines how the ticket channels should be named. Currently, the 2 options are by ticket ID (
#ticket-1) or by username (
#ticket-name). However, custom naming schemes will be implemented in the future
Once you are satisfied with your settings, press the
Submit button to save them. An example follows:
We now have the basic configuration completed!
You may wish to configure the following options next: