Another unique feature of Tickets is close requests.
When you feel a ticket is able to be closed, you can use the
/closerequest command to ask the user to confirm they feel everything is resolved:
If the user chooses to deny the request, the message will be updated:
Additionally, you can specify a time (in hours) after which the ticket will be closed automatically if the user has not responded, and a reason for closure of the ticket:
If a close delay is not specified, the ticket will not be closed until the user accepts the request.
- If you exclude a ticket from being automatically closed via
/autoclose exclude, close request timeouts will not apply, even if provided.